side menu icon

Board of Directors

Our board of directors represents the diversity and geography of our council. They are committed community leaders and professionals, who wholeheartedly believe in and promote our mission.

Board members are selected because they demonstrate leadership and a commitment to improving the lives of girls all across Nebraska. 

Spirit of Nebraska 2016/17 Board

President – Lynne Ruth, Shelby-Rising City Public Schools

First Vice President – Tricia Montague, Deloitte Consulting LLP

Second Vice President – Mike Sullivan, Baird Holm Law Firm

Secretary – Lynn Harland, University of Nebraska at Omaha

Treasurer – Bob Wick, UNICO


Members at Large

Kate Betsworth, Union Pacific Railroad

Juli Comstock, Omaha Public Power District

Libby Davis, Omaha Police Department

Colleen Dorwart, Cabela’s

Ashley Eisert, Kraft Heinz

Katie Glover, Hornady Mfg., Co.

Howie Halperin, Educators Health Alliance Wellness

Macala Hoffschneider, Great Western Bank

Amanda Hoover, Adams Bank and Trust

Jennifer Klein, Clark Enersen

Ann Pedersen, OBI Creative

Brian Runge, KPMG LLP

Susan Seidel, Holland Basham Architects

Maria Vazquez, Metropolitan Community College

Sändra Washington, Community Volunteer

Laurie Willburn, Nebraska Medicine

Linda Willis, Community Volunteer

If you or someone you know would be interested in serving on the Spirit of Nebraska board of directors, please drop us a line!