side menu icon

Program List

APRIL 2018
 


image description unavailable
Denver Theater Trip-Disney’s Aladdin

Date: Sat Apr 28, 12:00 AM - Sun Apr 29, 11:59 PM

Region: Statewide

Location: Denver, CO

Join us for a spring theater trip to see Disney’s hit Broadway musical “Aladdin." In addition to the performance, we’ll make time for some shopping and fine dining.

JUNE 2018
 


image description unavailable
Chicago 2018

Date: Tue Jun 05, 12:00 AM - Fri Jun 08, 12:00 AM

Region: Statewide

Location: Chicago, IL

Explore Chicago, where a world of experiences awaits you! Visit well-known landmarks like the Field Museum, Millennium Park, Navy Pier or the Art Institute of Chicago.

image description unavailable
Boston 2018

Date: Tue Jun 19, 12:00 AM - Fri Jun 22, 12:00 AM

Region: Statewide

Location: Boston, MA

Visit Boston Common, Beacon Hill, Fenway Park, Salem, enjoy a “Thanksgiving” lunch at Plimoth Plantation and experience a ghost tour at night.

image description unavailable
Colorado Adventure Trip 2018

Date: Wed Jun 27, 12:00 AM - Sun Jul 01, 12:00 AM

Region: Statewide

Location: Colorado

White-water rafting, ziplining and horseback riding are just some of the adventures waiting for you on this fast-paced trip to Colorado.

image description unavailable
Wild West!

Date: Sat Jun 30, 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Region: Papillion

Location: Camp Maha

Travel back in time to the days of pioneers, Conestoga wagons, and sod houses!

JULY 2018
 


image description unavailable
Have Hammock, Will Travel Mini-Resident Camp

Date: Wed Jul 11, 6:00 PM - Fri Jul 13, 6:00 PM

Region: Nickerson

Location: Camp Crossed Arrows

During this camp, we’ll hike, explore and even sleep in hammocks! You’ll also learn about outdoor cooking and archery.

image description unavailable
Discover Kansas City 2018

Date: Mon Jul 23, 12:00 AM - Thu Jul 26, 11:59 PM

Region: Statewide

Location: Kansas City, MO

Discover Kansas City! We’ll spend two nights at the CoCo Key Water Resort and journey around the world at the Kansas City Zoo.

AUGUST 2018
 


image description unavailable
Pinhole Cameras

Date: Fri Aug 03, 9:00 AM - Sat Aug 04, 12:00 PM

Region: Elkhorn

Location: Metropolitan Community College, Elkhorn Valley Campus

Create a camera out of a simple box and watch your photos develop.

image description unavailable
Travel Webinar

Date: Tue Aug 07, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Region: Statewide

Location: n/a

Interested in learning more about Girl Scout travel? Attend a Travel Webinar to find out how to start your journey

image description unavailable
Last Chance to Camp

Date: Sat Aug 11, 9:00 AM - Sun Aug 12, 5:00 PM

Region: Ponca

Location: Ponca State Park

Travel to Ponca State Park with your fellow Girl Scouts and enjoy fishing, hiking, cooking over a fire and so much more!

image description unavailable
Travel Webinar

Date: Sun Aug 12, 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Region: Statewide

Location: n/a

Interested in learning more about Girl Scout travel? Attend a Travel Webinar to find out how to start your journey.

image description unavailable
Denver Aquarium Trip

Date: Sat Aug 18, 1:21 PM - Sun Aug 19, 1:21 PM

Region: Statewide

Location: Denver, CO

Sleeping with the sharks is one of the many highlights of the Denver Aquarium Weekend. Besides the Aquarium, we will explore downtown Denver.

SEPTEMBER 2018
 


image description unavailable
Travel Webinar

Date: Thu Sep 13, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Region: Statewide

Location: n/a

nterested in learning more about Girl Scout travel? Attend a Travel Webinar to find out how to start your journey.

OCTOBER 2018
 


image description unavailable
New York City 2018

Date: Thu Oct 11, 12:00 AM - Mon Oct 15, 11:59 PM

Region: Statewide

Location: New York City, NY (flight departs from Omaha, with possible additional departure from Denver)

Don’t miss this trip to the Big Apple, exclusively for high school girls!

JANUARY 2019
 


image description unavailable
Dog Sled Adventure 2019

Date: Wed Jan 02, 10:00 AM - Sat Jan 05, 8:00 PM

Region: Statewide

Location: Northern Minnesota (van departs from Omaha)

Travel to Northern Minnesota with fellow Girl Scouts for dog sledding, cozy cabin nights with games and hot cocoa, and so much more.

JUNE 2019
 


image description unavailable
St. Louis 2019

Date: Mon Jun 10, 12:00 AM - Thu Jun 13, 11:59 PM

Region: Statewide

Location: St. Louis, MO (bus departs from Kearney, with additional departure from Omaha)

Pack your bags and explore St. Louis! Experience the history and excitement of the amazing gateway to the west.

image description unavailable
Savannah Sampler 2019

Date: Tue Jun 18, 12:00 AM - Fri Jun 21, 11:59 PM

Region: Statewide

Location: Savannah, GA (flight departs from Omaha, with possible additional departure from Denver)

We’ll enjoy a program at the Girl Scout birthplace, tour historic Savannah and even visit the beach! Come as a troop or with your favorite adult.

JULY 2019
 


image description unavailable
Devils Tower 2019

Date: Tue Jul 09, 12:00 AM - Fri Jul 12, 11:59 PM

Region: Statewide

Location: Devils Tower National Monument, WY (bus departs from Kearney, with additional departure from Sidney)

Discover America’s very first National Monument, Devils Tower! Hike, explore and challenge yourself in rock climbing.

image description unavailable
Europe 2019

Date: Sat Jul 20, 12:00 AM - Tue Jul 30, 11:59 PM

Region: Statewide

Location: London and Paris (flight departs from Omaha, with possible additional departure from Denver)

Enjoy the trip of a lifetime to London and Paris! Stay at Pax Lodge, visit Buckingham Palace, the Eiffel Tower, and so much more!

image description unavailable
Chicago 2019

Date: Tue Jul 23, 12:00 AM - Thu Jul 25, 11:59 PM

Region: Statewide

Location: Chicago, IL (train departs from Omaha)

Take the scenic route with us on a whirlwind trip to Chicago, and visit some amazing landmarks before hopping back on the rails to head home.

OCTOBER 2019
 


image description unavailable
New York City 2019

Date: Thu Oct 10, 12:00 AM - Mon Oct 14, 11:59 PM

Region: Statewide

Location: New York City, NY (flight departs from Omaha, with possible additional departure, from Denver)

We’re bringing it back…a New York City trip for girls AND adults! Visit landmarks like Central Park, Little Italy, Fifth Avenue, the Statue of Liberty and Times Square!

JUNE 2020
 


image description unavailable
Washington DC 2020

Date: Thu Jun 11, 12:00 AM - Sun Jun 14, 11:59 PM

Region: Statewide

Location: Washington, DC (flight departs from Omaha, with possible additional departure from Denver)

See the White House and the Capitol, along with several monuments and memorials on this red, white and blue trip!

image description unavailable
Savannah 2020

Date: Tue Jun 23, 12:00 AM - Sun Jun 28, 11:59 PM

Region: Statewide

Location: Savannah, GA (flight departs from Omaha, with possible additional departure from Denver)

Stay in a beautiful beach house on Tybee Island, just steps from the beach. Climb to the top of a lighthouse, try surfing or kayaking, and explore marine science.

image description unavailable
Colorado Adventure Trip 2020

Date: Wed Jun 24, 12:00 AM - Sun Jun 28, 11:59 PM

Region: Statewide

Location: Colorado (van departs from Kearney, with additional departure from Sidney)

White-water rafting, ziplining and horseback riding are just some of the adventures waiting for you on this fast-paced trip to Colorado.

JULY 2020
 


image description unavailable
Japan 2020

Date: Thu Jul 23, 12:00 AM - Tue Aug 04, 11:59 PM

Region: Statewide

Location: Japan (flight departs from Omaha, with possible additional departure from Denver)

Visit Shizuoka, Japan, located at the foot of beautiful Mount Fuji, and enjoy a homestay with sister Girl Scouts from Japan during the 2020 Olympics!

image description unavailable
San Francisco 2020

Date: Tue Jul 28, 12:00 AM - Fri Jul 31, 11:59 PM

Region: Statewide

Location: San Francisco, CA (flight departs from Omaha, with possible additional departure from Denver)

Ride the famous cable cars, tour the city and, of course, go to Fisherman’s Wharf! Come as a troop or bring your favorite adult.