side menu icon

Board of Directors

Our board of directors represents the diversity and geography of our council. They are committed community leaders and professionals, who wholeheartedly believe in and promote our mission.

Board members are selected because they demonstrate leadership and a commitment to improving the lives of girls all across Nebraska.


Spirit of Nebraska Board

  • President – Kate Betsworth, Union Pacific Railroad
  • First Vice President – Juli Comstock, Community Volunteer
  • Second Vice President – Katie Glover, Hornady Mfg. Co.
  • Secretary – Melissa Woitalewicz, Kiewit Corporation
  • Treasurer – Sarah Labedz Anderson, First National Bank

Members at Large

  • Angela Batson, University of Nebraska at Omaha
  • Nicole Brown, Redroom Productions
  • Joyce Cooper, OPPD
  • Laura Fender, Ameritas
  • Hannah Frey, Baird Holm Law Firm
  • Jennifer Gjerde, State of Nebraska
  • Rachel Hays, Behlen Mfg., Co.
  • Whitney Hayes, Object Partners
  • Larissa Johnson, Deloitte Consulting LLP
  • Colleen Maciejewski, Smartsheet
  • Emily Maxwell, Ameritas
  • Lisa Reese Parish, Kearney Public Schools
  • Louise Pickens, OBI Creative
  • Meghan Sonderegger, Union Bank
  • Mike Sullivan, Baird Holm Law Firm
  • Jacqueline Tabke, Nolan, Olson and Stryker
  • Lisa Taylor-Jones, Immanuel
  • Alex VanZee, ConAgra Brands